Egyptian Pantheon

The Egyptian pantheons were the collection of gods and goddesses worshipped by the ancient Egyptians. They represented various aspects of nature, life, death, and the cosmos. The Egyptians believed that the pantheons were involved in the creation of the world, the maintenance of order, and the fate of the souls after death. Some of the most prominent members of the Egyptian pantheons were Ra, the sun god; Osiris, the god of the underworld; Isis, the goddess of magic and healing; Horus, the god of kingship and the sky; Anubis, the god of mummification and the afterlife; and Thoth, the god of writing and wisdom. The Egyptian pantheons were not fixed or static, but changed over time as different regions and dynasties rose and fell. The Egyptians often syncretized their deities with those of other cultures, such as the Greeks and Romans, creating new forms and associations. The Egyptian pantheons were a rich and complex source of mythology, art, and culture that influenced many civilizations throughout history.

land of the dead

The Egyptian underworld, also known as the Duat, was the realm of the dead where the souls of the deceased were judged by the god Osiris. The underworld was a complex and mysterious place, full of dangers and secrets. The Egyptians believed that the underworld was divided into twelve regions, each with its own gate, guardian, and challenge. The souls had to pass through these regions, reciting spells and overcoming obstacles, to reach the Hall of Two Truths, where their hearts were weighed against the feather of Maat, the goddess of truth and justice. If their hearts were lighter than the feather, they were granted eternal life in the Field of Reeds, a paradise that resembled their earthly life. If their hearts were heavier than the feather, they were devoured by Ammit, a fearsome beast with the head of a crocodile, the body of a lion, and the hindquarters of a hippopotamus.


Bast is the name of the ancient Egyptian goddess of cats, protection, joy, and dance. She was also associated with the sun, the moon, and fertility. Bast was depicted as a woman with the head of a cat or a lioness, wearing an elaborate headdress of a sun disk and a uraeus. She often held a sistrum, a musical instrument that produced a rattling sound, or a basket of kittens. Bast was worshipped in many temples throughout Egypt, but her main cult center was in the city of Bubastis in the eastern Delta. There, she had a large and lavish temple that attracted thousands of pilgrims during her annual festival. The festival of Bast was one of the most joyous and popular celebrations in ancient Egypt. It involved music, dancing, drinking, and offerings to the goddess. The devotees of Bast believed that she would grant them health, happiness, and prosperity in return for their worship.

Book of the dead

The Book of the Dead is a collection of ancient Egyptian texts that were used to guide the souls of the deceased through the afterlife. The texts consist of spells, prayers, hymns, and instructions that were written on papyrus scrolls or carved on walls, coffins, and statues. The Book of the Dead was not a single book, but a varied and evolving corpus that reflected the beliefs and practices of different periods and regions of ancient Egypt. The Book of the Dead was intended to help the deceased overcome the obstacles and dangers that they would encounter in the underworld, such as hostile gods, demons, and lakes of fire. The Book of the Dead also contained positive affirmations of the deceased's identity and worthiness, as well as appeals to the gods for mercy and protection. The Book of the Dead was a vital source of information about ancient Egyptian religion, culture, and society.

Book of life

The book of life is a concept that appears in various religious and philosophical traditions. It is often understood as a record of the names or deeds of those who are worthy of salvation or divine favor. The origin of this idea is not clear, but some possible sources are:

- The ancient Mesopotamian myth of the Tablet of Destinies, which contained the fate of all living beings and was guarded by the god Enki.
- The Egyptian Book of the Dead, which contained spells and instructions for the afterlife and was placed in the tomb of the deceased.
- The Jewish tradition of the Sefer ha-Chayim, which means "Book of Life" in Hebrew and is mentioned in several biblical passages, such as Exodus 32:32-33, Psalms 69:28, and Daniel 12:1. It is believed that God inscribes the names of the righteous in this book on Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year, and seals their fate on Yom Kippur, the Day of Atonement.
- The Christian concept of the Lamb's Book of Life, which is derived from the Jewish one and is mentioned in several passages of the New Testament, such as Luke 10:20, Philippians 4:3, and Revelation 3:5; 13:8; 17:8; 20:12-15; 21:27. It is believed that Jesus Christ, the Lamb of God, holds this book and that only those whose names are written in it will enter the heavenly Jerusalem.
- The Islamic concept of the Preserved Tablet (al-Lawh al-Mahfuz), which is mentioned in the Quran 85:22 and is believed to contain all the decrees of God for His creation. It is also called the Mother of the Book (Umm al-Kitab) or the Book of Decrees (Kitab al-Qadar).

So this one I no good to me as a pagan.

Nile River

The Nile river is a major north-flowing river in northeastern Africa that empties into the Mediterranean Sea. It is the longest river in the world, with a length of about 6,650 kilometers. The Nile has three main branches: the White Nile, the Blue Nile, and the Atbara river. The White Nile originates from Lake Victoria, the largest lake in Africa, and flows through Uganda and South Sudan. The Blue Nile starts from Lake Tana in Ethiopia and joins the White Nile at Khartoum, the capital of Sudan. The Atbara river also rises in Ethiopia and merges with the Nile near the town of Atbara in Sudan. The Nile river has been vital for the development of ancient and modern civilizations along its banks. It provides water for irrigation, fishing, transportation, and trade. It also deposits fertile silt on its delta and valley, making the land suitable for agriculture. The Nile river was the cradle of ancient Egypt, where many monuments and temples were built along its shores. The Nile river also supports a rich biodiversity of plants and animals, such as papyrus, lotus, crocodiles, hippos, and various birds.